So I decided I’d jump back into my video game routine again and play something decent for once instead of all those pick-up-and-play games. Upon looking for a game I could really immerse myself into, I thought of Final Fantasy for some strange reason. Now a chunk of the population might also say Final Fantasy as well, just because the series is so well developed with rich game content and a likeable plot line. As most of us would know, Final Fantasy is developed by Square Enix, who are responsible for a number of well received game series and stand alone titles as well.

I opened up my web browser and went over to Square Enix’s North American site and went looking to see if there was a title I hadn’t played yet on the DS (because I love mobile games for some odd reason ^^;). What I discovered was a plethora of games I definitely heard and/or seen about, but never found the time to play. Right now, I’ve settled with playing through Dragon Quest IV: Chapters of the Chosen and I plan to play Dragon Quest V: Hand of the Heavenly Bride after. I’ve been a bit of a fan of the Dragon Quest series but I never really played it because most of the current titles were on a home console and I could never and still can’t find time to plop myself down and play a game.

As unfortunate and lame as this might sound, I still need to play Chrono Trigger as well. I can’t believe I haven’t played one of the best video game RPG’s of all time. -_-

Point being, I somehow love the titles Square Enix cranks out and I believe they really provide that level of immense gaming satisfaction if you really allow yourself to be immersed into the game. ^^

